Crescent -Sausage Bake from Cooks.com

I found this recipe on Cooks.com, and couldn’t believe my eyes. When we lived in Virginia there was  a diner we use to go to, called Aunt Sarah’s. On Saturday morning I used to get this with  the best Hash Browns, and a generous serving of grits. (I know, I probably clogged up three arteries)! Try this one, and serve for a family treat or do for a Brunch! You’ll love it!

Ingredients:

1 (8 oz.) can crescent rolls (pay the extra price and get Pillsbury)

1 (8 oz.) package of brown and serve breakfast sausage, thawed and sliced

2 cups shredded cheese (Mixed Cheddar or Mozzarella. I go for the mixed.)

4 eggs

3/4 cup milk

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp pepper

1/4 tsp oregano

Directions:

Line a 9X13 inch pan with the crescent roll dough. Layer sliced sausgae and half of the cheese on top of dough. Mix together eggs, milk, and seasonings. Pour over sausage layer. Add remaining cheese on top. Bake at 425 degrees for 20 minutes. Serves about 6-8, depending on the serving size! Enjoy Folk!!

Leave a comment